Jonathan Friday is the best, warmest, kindest lawyer out there. I feel very lucky to have found him after a long search, and feel in very safe hands now. He is wonderful about keeping you informed, and you really feel that what he does is from his heart.

Testimonials

17 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jan 21, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Joe was recommended to me by a Defense Attorney whom I trust and respect as 'the one I would go to if it was my Divorce.'...Joe was attentive, concerned, and supportive, and more importantly, was perceptive to the attack plan of the opposing Counsel and how to counteract it. He also was able to uncover deceptions and expose false statements made by my Ex during deposition. We ended up settling our case, and although we did not go to trial, I was able to walk away with the things that mattered most to me and he helped me engineer a plan to cut the chains that had been laid out to bind me financially to her for the next 6 years. If you are the 'good guy' in a Divorce, you can't do better than Joe

Jan 22, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My experience with the legal services of Scott J. Milner, have been extremely positive. Scott is an excellent attorney, and one I would highly recommend to everybody. This past year, in the midst of a very bitter divorce, I retained the legal services of Scott Milner. After experiencing some very, poor representation from my first attorney, I had to change directions midstream and search for new legal counsel. The stress and anxiety of a divorce such as mine was very high, and hoping to find a good attorney to move forward left me very apprehensive as to which way to turn. My first attorney was abrasive and rude, disorganized, and did not keep me informed or even consult with me on very important issues in my case. This led to larger legal expenses, the loss of very crucial visitation time with my 13 year old daughter, and ultimately a high amount of additional emotional stress. But after my first consultation with Scott, I was relieved to know I had made the correct decision to retain his services. Scott was the exact opposite of my prior attorney. Scott is a highly professional and ethical attorney. He was extremely well organized, staying in constant contact with me, and was always available to patiently answer any questions or concerns I may have had. Scott fought forcefully for my rights and pursued all possibilities for my case, while all the while keeping me informed of all my options. In court, Scott is nothing sort of brilliant! He is a very articulate speaker, and presented my case with forcefulness and precision. On the personal side, Scott is a good family man, who genuinely cared about my case and desired a good outcome for me and my daughter. Scott is a great defender of father's rights, and because of this I was able to regain lost visitation time with my daughter. Moreover, Scott was able to articulate to the court, the inappropriate behavior of my ex-wife regarding my relationship with my daughter, and to me personally, which led to a very stern reprimand from the judge to my ex-wife, and an emotional vindication for me and everyone who knows and loves me. In addition, his competent legal work led to financial favor for me with the court, and an equitable division of assets and debts. Since my divorce was finalized, Scott has not abandoned his relationship with me, and continues to be available to me for further legal advice and help. Also, the entire staff at the office of the Milner Law Firm is reliable, competent, caring and responsive. I can't say enough, nor thank them enough for their help in a very dark and stressful period in my life. In the future, should legal aid become necessary again, I will not hesitate to contact Scott Milner and the Milner Law firm to represent my family's personal interests. I would highly recommend that anyone who needs the same sort of legal counsel quickly retain the services of Scott J. Milner.

Jan 23, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Absolutely, hands down, the best family lawyer in Austin. Jonathan is passionate yet level-headed, respectful yet brutally capable, and possesses honesty and virtue that demands no second guessing. I had a "friend of a friend" family lawyer at the beginning of my very painful, very messy divorce. Although I had never needed or even knew any lawyers before my divorce, after my first mediation with my initial lawyer, I just felt there was something not right, perhaps a stone left unturned? I went to Jonathan simply for a second opinion of the mediation offer I had before me. After I met with Jonathan Friday, I felt immediately safe and informed. I was extremely satisfied with the ultimate outcome of my divorce proceedings. Jonathan is the most compassionate and knowledgeable lawyer in his field. He is detail oriented in mediation matters as well as a rock-star in the courtroom under pressure. He is good people, and he works hard to do the best job he can possibly do for each and every client.

Jan 23, 2014 | | ,
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My divorce was difficult for me, but it could have been much worse. Amy Lambert kept a cool head when the wheels started to come off during negotiations. Even when I wasn't thinking clearly, I always knew Amy had my back.

Jan 23, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Jami has helped me so much in my divorce/child custody battle for my daughter...I couldn't recommend her more. Even when I didn't deserve her help, and may have been sabotaging my own case - she was there to help me through the most difficult time of my life. I have been brought back to court four times now by my ex - and Jami completely squashes his case every time. Ms. Milner is extremely professional and organized - as well as overwhelming with her skill and delivery in and out of the courtroom

Jan 24, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I recommend Scott Milner with the highest of recommendations. Scott is such a professional and truly cares about his client and has such a tenacity and dedication and commitment to doing his best. My custody case was both unusual and very difficult and required three days in a court room and so much work in discovery and depositions, etc. Scott was the best attorney I could have had. He is so proficient, extremely bright, and just so likeable. It was such a comfort to have his expertise in my corner and I will be eternally grateful

Jan 24, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Joe Milner is the most honest and knowledgable attorney I know. He handled my divorce in a caring, forthright manner and was highly responsive. He demonstrated years of experience in handling family law. I would highly recommend Joe Milner

Jan 25, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I came to Jami in a very difficult predicament. Jami warned me that it was going to be extremely hard to win a relocation case that required the mother to move, even if it meant returning to the city where we had lived together with our child. However, something told me that if it could be done, Jami could do it. My case required immediate action that was crucial in establishing jurisdiction for the case in my county, followed by discovery, mediation, and finally, a bench trial. Throughout the entire process, Jami was thoroughly engaged...always prepared, always professional, always exploring ways to win my case. Critically important to me was her accessibility. On more than one occasion, I needed immediate advice, straight talk, or reassurance, and she gave it to me...and, she was always right. I will never be able to thank her enough. My daughter lives about a half a mile from me today because I hired Jami. It’s as simple as that.

Jan 25, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Scott Milner recently represented a good friend of mine in a very lengthy and complex divorce (custody and community property issues). As a professional paralegal, I felt that I was able to view Mr. Milner's work on a personal and professional level. During the entire case, Mr. Milner presented himself with integrity. I feel strongly that Mr. Milner is an advocate for father's rights, as he fought diligently for a fair and equitable outcome for my friend, the petitioner. As many of us already know, it's not easy finding a strong and ethical trial attorney. After witnessing first hand Mr. Milner in court for the trial of my friend's case, I can honestly say that Mr. Milner never compromised his values or his client's rights as he fought assiduously while representing my friend. Regardless if you're the father or mother in your case, Mr. Milner will protect your parental rights, as his primary concern is in the best interest of the child. I would refer Mr. Milner to anyone seeking legal justice and superior representation.

Jan 25, 2014 | | Austin, TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Joe represented me in post-divorce mediation related to child custody and I was very pleased with the overall outcome. He is well respected in his field and knows how to get things done.

17 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next